AFI Cinematography Interview for 2018

Bsen

Hello everyone! I got interviewed by AFI Cinematography faculties Stephen Lighthill & Jacek Laskus on Friday, Mar 9th. The whole interview took me around 15 minutes. They asked me a couple questions on why I applied AFI Cinematography (compared with other film schools), any experiences working with film celluloid and what I have done after I graduated from undergrad school.

I simply answer all their questions and asking them some questions about the courses they provide. I tried my best to show them the positive image of myself. However, till now I'm still kinda nervous about the interview.

What should I expect after the interview? Is there anyone else got interviewed for AFI Cinematography?

Bsen

Forgot to mention
I submitted my application by the end of January.
I received an interview confirmation email from Jill on Feb 21st
Interview date Mar 9th

Don't you people feel this is really fast processing time? All procedures were done around a month.:eek::eek::eek:

DREW_M

Hi, Bsen. I also received an interview confirmation email from Jill at the end of the Feb and my interview date is coming soon. I think the reason that everything is processing so fast may because of your early submission. There is no need to worry about that:):):)

Rosie

Hi Bsen and Drew! I was wondering if you guys could follow up on the interview and whether you have heard back yet. I am planning on applying for the next cycle. Advice or tips if you have any would be appreciated! I have a bunch of questions as well.

Michael86

Can I ask you; When was the deadline for the Cinematography application 2019?
For 2020 it is set to 01.12.19, but I looks as if it was in January last year?

Michael86

Hi Bsen and Drew! I was wondering if you guys could follow up on the interview and whether you have heard back yet. I am planning on applying for the next cycle. Advice or tips if you have any would be appreciated! I have a bunch of questions as well.