• THANKSGIVING WEEK LIFETIME SUPPORTING MEMBERSHIP SALE: If you are finding FilmSchool.org helpful, consider becoming or upgrading to a Lifetime Supporting Membership for ONLY $16! (20% off) by entering the coupon code THANKS. Coupon expires Sunday 11/29 at midnight PST.

Chapman 2020 - TV Writing & Producing

sarahkwUT

Contributor
Staff member
FilmSchool.org Writer
Didn't see a thread on this, but saw several applications in the tracker so I figured I'd start one!

I got an interview request late this afternoon - I know Chapman said late April for notifications, so I was pleasantly surprised to see an invitation.

JRome

I got a request today, too, and I'll be having my interview next week! I was also shocked by how early they're sending out requests. Definitely a way to end my night.

I wish you the best of luck on yours :)

sarahkwUT

Contributor
Staff member
FilmSchool.org Writer
I’m feeling a bit nervous, especially since I’ve never done a school interview before, but I’m excited! I’ve got a list of questions and other notes that I’m sure will help. And you?

Not too nervous at present, but I feel a little "blind" - hoping for a bit more information from them ahead of the interview!

sarahkwUT

Contributor
Staff member
FilmSchool.org Writer
Had my interview today - went really well I think. Conversational, learned a lot about them, their program. I think we may have talked just as much about the program as they did about me.

JRome

Had my interview today - went really well I think. Conversational, learned a lot about them, their program. I think we may have talked just as much about the program as they did about me.
That’s great! I had mine yesterday and it sounded pretty similar to yours. One of their questions was legitimately what shows I’ve seen lately, which then prompted a five minute conversation about Grace and Frankie lol so overall pretty good too.

sarahkwUT

Contributor
Staff member
FilmSchool.org Writer