Florida State 2010

Jubs

Didn't see a topic about this, but if one exists, feel free to delete this thread.

Anyways, anyone applied to FSU this year and hear back? I received an e-mail this morning, requesting an interview on Feb. 19 or 20. I applied for screenwriting, btw. Production/Directing will probably have later/earlier dates.

I bombed my interview last year at FSU, so I'm glad, almost grateful, that they want me back again for a round 2. Hopefully I won't stink it up as bad as I did last year.

Congrats Jubs.
I applied for production and received the same email.
I'm considering whether I should ask for a phone interview because I'm an international student (from Taiwan).
Would phone interview place me at some disadvantage?

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey Jubs,

Do you mine defining "bombed"? Also, do you mind sharing how much experience, background, and anything you might think help?

I'd really love to get into FSU, so, kind of curious.

Hey all,

I also got the email asking if I would be available for the interview weekend, but I'm living in Madrid and won't be able to attend.

I asked if I could do the phone interview, and they seemed open to it. To respond to Yiling, my take is that a phone interview probably does put us at some sort of disadvantage. With such a small class size (they only take 6 a year) I'm sure that they're not only looking at individuals, but also a dynamic between the students. Without the group interview it's hard to gauge how we would mesh in the group.

Jubs, if you can share any insight into the interview process I know I'd greatly appreciate it.

All the best to everyone who has applied...

I've heard that they've sent out e-mails from Temple and from Florida State, neither of which I received. I don't think this bodes well for my chances.

Wannabe2: