Florida State 2010

Hi surrealfrog, I'm an international student, too. I'm in Taiwan. How about you?

I also finished my interview via Gmail Video chat. I guess I screwed it up. The questions were like what surrealfrog mentioned. Most questions came from my personal statement, so remember to review the materials you submitted before your interview.

I hope I still have the chance to get in, though the interview didn't go well...

i had my phone interview friday, february 19th. i'm a screenwriting applicant from the states, but i live in madrid now and it was impossible for me to get to florida.
the interview was...not great. i don't know if it's because i was on speakerphone with three people, but there were a lot of awkward pauses. and also sometimes they seemed to not like my answers.
good luck to everybody with future interviews!

I have yet to receive an email or a phone call about an interview. Does anyone know how long they take to notify students who got an interview? I'm starting to get nervous :confused:

Last edited by a moderator:
free2swim: I received an interview invite on Friday February 5th for Production. I think I was one of the first people called. I think most others got invites the following week. However, I believe everyone on the forum who's been invited to interview are from out of state. I'm not sure if Florida residents follow a different time table. I would definitely give Ebonee Rudolph a call at the film school. I'm sure she would be straight up with you and then you can have peace of mind. I know how hard it is to wait and not hear anything. I got the call from Florida but I haven't heard anything from UCLA. Just keep plugging, be confident about your craft and you'll get into a school. Good luck!

Well, it looks like I spoke too soon.

Rejected :(