Housing in NYC (NYU Tisch)

Hasan

Hello guys. This is my first post in this great website. I am an international student and i got accepted to NYU Tisch. I have never been to the U.S and i am very very excited to start my journey in film industry over there. However, i have no idea about the rents and places to live in New York (which i think this is the case for most of international students). So, i was really hoping if you guys can help me out with the housing options (recommending neighborhoods, and giving the rent range of each area). Thank You

bblens88

Hello guys. This is my first post in this great website. I am an international student and i got accepted to NYU Tisch. I have never been to the U.S and i am very very excited to start my journey in film industry over there. However, i have no idea about the rents and places to live in New York (which i think this is the case for most of international students). So, i was really hoping if you guys can help me out with the housing options (recommending neighborhoods, and giving the rent range of each area). Thank You
What's your monthly budget? How many roommates? Lifestyle?

I'm from the area, and currently reside in Brooklyn so hopefully I can help you. :)

Hasan

What's your monthly budget? How many roommates? Lifestyle?

I'm from the area, and currently reside in Brooklyn so hopefully I can help you. :)
Hii thank you for your response... My budget for rent is about $1200. Is that good? I mean can i find a decent place with that amount of money?

Nagham

Hii thank you for your response... My budget for rent is about $1200. Is that good? I mean can i find a decent place with that amount of money?
Congrats on your acceptance. I had the same question in mind. Thank you for raising it. I am an international
There is also a group on facebook- "NYU Tisch MFA Filmmaking 2018":
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1587786668157211/

JSM