• THANKSGIVING WEEK LIFETIME SUPPORTING MEMBERSHIP SALE: If you are finding FilmSchool.org helpful, consider becoming or upgrading to a Lifetime Supporting Membership for ONLY $16! (20% off) by entering the coupon code THANKS. Coupon expires Sunday 11/29 at midnight PST.

Miami Fall 2010

The deadline was yesterday for Fall 2010 graduate school applications at the University of Miami, if I understood the website correctly.

I had a couple of UM alums as teachers while I was an undergrad, they had polar opposite views regarding the UM film department but they were both willing to write me Letters of Rec. for the Screenwriting MFA program.

Am I the only one on here thinking about becoming a Hurricane?

wannabe2

Unbelievable! I could have sworn their priority deadline was March 1. As soon as I saw this posting I had to double check. According to their website I can still apply. I'll have to give it some thought though. I already applied to FSU. So many of these places change their requirements late in the game. Ex. Chapman added the Screenplay component shortly before the Feb 1 deadline. I had to drop out of the running for that one.

Silverlenz

I hope this helps you out. I took it directly from their website.

(http://com.miami.edu/graduate-admission)

---------------
Applications submitted by the December 1st deadline are being given priority review. However, applications may still be submitted for all graduate programs (Ph.D. in Communication, MFA in Motion Pictures, M.A. in Film Studies, M.A. in Communication Studies, M.A. in Print Journalism, M.A. in Television Broadcast Journalism, and M.A. in Public Relations). Assistantships may also be available following priority review.