PA Portfolio

pamellis

Hello all,

I'm planning to apply for a master in film production / post production and I'm looking for some advice I have 3 years of experience being a Production Assistant, first in a sound design studio and now in a production company and this means I have a few scripted credits in post. My question here is about my portfolio, most of the courses ask for one, but as a PA working in big productions, I work long hours and I do mostly paperwork, contracts, support the staff, and all tasks related to a PA, but none creative. I've been doing a few courses like Davinci Resolve, Avid, and I have some certificates, but don't have a reel to show my "artistic skills". What should I do in this case? Would be nice just to build a reel with clips of the projects I worked on? I'm going crazy because most of the school wants traditional pieces of work, like something I direct, or a film script, or some cinematography material, but I don't intend to do any of these things.

Just to point out which direction I want to go, I plan to focus on color grading and the post production workflow in general, but even to build a reel requires a supercomputer that here, in Brazil, costs the same as a fancy car, and I'm still a broke student. So I'm basically counting on my experience, just don't know how to demonstrate appropriately.

Any thoughts?

Hello all,