• THANKSGIVING WEEK LIFETIME SUPPORTING MEMBERSHIP SALE: If you are finding FilmSchool.org helpful, consider becoming or upgrading to a Lifetime Supporting Membership for ONLY $16! (20% off) by entering the coupon code THANKS. Coupon expires Sunday 11/29 at midnight PST.

Introductions Sundance 2020 Attendees/Volunteers/Meetups

andy001

Hey all!
My name is Andy and I am a fellow film school applicant like many of you on here (applied to 9 programs for Fall 2020). I will be working at the Sundance Film Festival this year (my third year) and I know how many film students come up here to work during the festival so I thought it would be great to have a thread where we could potentially meet with some fellow applicants/filmmakers/cinephiles because what better way to spend the fest than with fellow film students! I did my undergrad here in Utah, I graduated in fall, so I'm very familiar with Park City and Salt Lake as well. One of the best things about Sundance is meeting fellow film lovers from all over the world, so I think this would be cool and fun for everybody involved to go see some screenings and find some of our favorite up and coming filmmakers in the industry. Let me know if you'd be interested in this thread. Thanks and have a fun fest everybody!

Best Regards,
Andy M.

nwyrkrj

Hey all!