Northwestern 2011 - Who's applying?

beezy16

Hey everyone!

I learned about Northwestern last year after their due date, but I am applying this year. Anyone else?

i live in Evanston actually. grew up here.

but i'm applying to places in NY.

Bring a warm coat. Mwuaahahahahhaa

I'll probably try for Writing for the Screen and Stage MFA--big surprise, I know, seeing as I'm applying practically everywhere. I recall reading that they only take 12, so I don't have particularly high expectations (especially since I have no playwrighting experience).

Funny you should mention the warm coat, E.B. When I was deciding between undergraduate schools, Northwestern was one of my top 3 choices among the places I was accepted, but when I visited it must've been below zero with the wind chill and I was WAY underdressed (having been raised in a city where it had snowed once in 18 years). I tell myself I didn't attend the school for reasons other than the weather (especially since it's in the teens where I am now!), but I've always wondered if I would've felt differently had it not been so freaking cold :)

Last edited by a moderator:
I turned in my app this morning! Anyone else! I don't know about everyone else but I'm pretty excited about Northwestern! I can handle the cold because their program is pretty amazing. Anyone else out there hoping for this school?

Hey everyone! I hope everybody is doing alright through this whole waiting process, but according to last years posts, we should be hearing this week for interviews!

Anyone hear anything yet?

Got contacted for an interview by email!

I'm applying to this MFA because it seems awesome, but I've heard there's not much option in terms of funding--does anyone have any information on this/know anyone who's gotten funding?

Congrats BlueAlice! I haven't heard anything yet. When did they contact you?